Nichols & Green Nichols & Green
Fauquier County Reckless Driving Ticket

Protecting Your Rights

Fauquier County Is Tough on Reckless Driving.

If you get a reckless driving ticket in Fauquier County get an attorney now. Fauquier County is one of the friendliest and professional places to practice law in northern Virginia but they are very tough on reckless driving. If you are found guilty of reckless driving by speed over 90mph you are very likely be sentenced to a day in jail for each mile over 90mph even in a 70mph speed zone. I have seen judges and prosecutors adhere to this rule in spite of perfect driving records, community service and more.

Fauquier county is one of the most rigidly strict jurisdiction in Northern Virginia when it comes to reckless driving.

Despite this grim news, there is a lot that you can do to protect yourself in Fauquier County; however, you just cannot do the same things that everyone does in other jurisdictions. Make sure you hire someone who understands thoroughly reckless driving by speed enforcement and defenses. And hire someone who frequently defends Fauquier County reckless driving cases.

You May Not Have to Appear in Court for Your Fauquier County Reckless Driving Case If You Hire an Attorney.

Fauquier County General District Court is one of the most beautiful historic courthouses but if you don’t want to drive all the way to Warrenton for your reckless driving case then contact an attorney. If your case is not likely to result in jail an attorney may be able to represent you in your absence.

If you do come to Fauquier county court, there are no cellphones allowed in the courthouse and there is parking a block or two away.

Punishments for Reckless Driving in Fauquier County

Fauquier county judges regularly put people in jail for reckless driving. A judge is allowed by law to put someone in jail for up to 12 months if they are convicted of reckless driving. Additionally, the judge can suspend their right to drive for up to 6 months. The maximum fine for reckless driving is $2,500. There are also court costs and -6 points on your Va. license if you are convicted.

Being convicted of reckless driving in Fauquier County will result in a permanent criminal conviction on your adult record. There are no expungements for a reckless driving conviction in Fauquier County. Reckless driving is a class 1 misdemeanor.

Call Nichols & Green PLLC for a Free Consultation about Your Fauquier County Reckless Driving Case.

If you have been charged with reckless driving in Fauquier County, you may be in serious trouble or your case may be very simple to defend. You never know until you have talked to an attorney who defends reckless driving cases in Fauquier County. If you have been charged with reckless driving give us a call today and we will be happy to answer all your questions and discuss your case in person or over the phone. Call today to talk to one of our attorney about your reckless driving case in Fauquier. (703) 215-1114

A Distinguished Fairfax Criminal Defense Law Firm
  • Fairfax Bar Association
  • Avvo Clients' Choice 2020 - Speeding Ticket
  • Avvo Clients' Choice 2020 - DUI & DWI
  • Avvo Clients' Choice 2020 - Criminal Defense
  • Avvo Clients' Choice 2021 - Criminal Defense
Protecting Your Rights

100% Satisfaction Guarantee: You Obtain a Free appeal if You are Not Satisfied with the Outcome

Call us today
Contact Us
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.