If you have been arrested for DUI, DWI or Refusal in Fauquier County you need a Fauquier County DUI lawyer. If you have been arrested for DUI, you do not need anyone to tell you that you are in trouble. What you need is answers to the many questions that you inevitably have. You want to know what potential penalties are you facing, what defenses you may have, how to apply for a restricted license, how to prepare for your case, what is it going to cost and many more questions.
You need answers, so this is why we provide free consultations to anyone charged with DUI, DWI or Refusal in Fauquier County. Call (703) 383-9222 to talk to a Fauquier County DUI lawyer. We can discuss your case over the phone or in person. As part of your consultation we will provide you with the exact price of our legal services and a list of things you can do to prepare for your case.
Experienced Fauquier County DUI lawyers
Our lawyers, Luke Nichols and Garrett Green have ample experienced defending DUI, DWI and refusal cases. Mr. Nichols has make a career out of defending DUI cases. Mr. Nichols has also researched and written extensively on DUI law. Mr. Nichols has completed the NHTSA based field sobriety test courses for law enforcement officers. Mr. Nichols has also written several books on Virginia traffic law, including The Virginia DUI Handbook.
Mr. Green has defended hundreds of drivers and Mr. Green has been practicing law in Virginia for over 25 years.
If you need a Fauquier County DUI lawyer, call Nichols & Green and we will be happy to share our knowledge and expertise with you. Call (703) 383-9222 for a free consultation by phone or in person.
Penalties for DUI in Fauquier County.
If you are convicted of DUI in Fauquier County you be facing several consequences. Your 1st or 2nd DUI is a class 1 misdemeanor. A 3rd or subsequent DUI conviction is a felony. A DUI conviction will stay on your permanent criminal record forever. There are not expungements for criminal convictions in Virginia.
A 1st or 2nd DUI conviction can result in up to 12 months of jail time. If you are convicted of a third or subsequent DUI then you are facing up to 5 years in prison.
Many things can affect whether you go to jail and for how long you go to jail. Having a minor in the car, having a BAC of .15 or higher, having a 2nd or subsequent DUI and many other factors can increase the chances of you having to serve jail time.
Alcohol classes, driver’s license suspensions, fines, court costs, probation and DMV points are all potential consequences of a DUI conviction. However, just because there are many serious consequences to a DIU, DWI or refusal conviction, that does not mean that you will be convicted.
Call Nichols & Green PLLC for a free consultation over the phone or in person at (703) 383-9222.